Board of Directors

The Friends of EXPO Center’s Board of Directors and Advisory Board is comprised of community leaders and high-level professionals from multi-national corporations, local and regional public sector agencies and local businesses, foundations and nonprofit organizations. The breadth of international acumen that The Friends’ Board provides includes political, social and business experience. Under the leadership of Co-Chairs John Argue and Terry Feit, the Board of Directors and Advisory Board epitomizes the “who’s-who” of Los Angeles and are galvanized to make a difference in the communities we serve.


John M. Argue, Co-Chairman
Founder & Senior Managing Director

Terry L. Feit, Co-Chairman
Partner, Strategic Clients

Steve Calhoun, Treasurer
Senior Executive Vice President
Colliers International

Patrick Escobar, Secretary
Law Offices of Fausto P. Escobar


Steve Soboroff, Chairman Emeritus
Soboroff Partners

Mrs. Roy A. Anderson (Betty)
Founding Director of The Friends of EXPO Center

Jason Booke
Senior Vice President
Wells Fargo Bank

Eric S. Bright
Senior Vice President
Bel Air Investment Advisors LLC

Debra Kay Duncan
Chair, LA84 Foundation

Donovan Green
Regional Director – External Affairs
AT&T California

Shelby Jordan

Shelby Jordan II
Senior Project Manager

Deane Leavenworth
Leavenworth Endeavors

Rob Mancini
First Vice President, Wealth Management
Financial Advisor
Sports & Entertainment Director
The Lindbrook Group at Morgan Stanley

Michael O’Donnell
Partner, Assurance Services
Ernst & Young

David Pelaia
West Coast Real Estate Debt Originations
CIT Bank N.A

David Roberts
David Roberts & Associates

Dennis Rodriguez
Chief City Executive, Los Angeles
Siemens Corporation

Arturo Sneider
Primestor Development

John A. Somerville
Vice President, Area Business Unit Leader
Buildings + Places, Los Angeles Metro

Heidi Talbott
Executive Administrator & Grants Administrator
Dan Murphy Foundation

Steve White
Senior Vice President of Wealth Management


Henry J. Brandon
Business Consultant
Brandon and Associates

Christopher L. Fox
Minuteman Holdings Company

Jon S. Gibby
Retired Executive Director, Los Angeles Rotary Club

Cecilia Aguilera Glassman
Retired Executive Director, Los Angeles Police Foundation

Brian Matthews
Managing Principal
Payden & Rygel

Curren D. Price, Jr.
Councilmember, 9th District
Los Angeles City Council

Jeffrey N. Rudolph
President & CEO
California Science Center

Mike A. Shull
General Manager
City of Los Angeles Department of Recreation & Parks    Stender E. Sweeney II

Stender E. Sweeney II
Executive Vice President
LA Regional Commercial Banking
Wells Fargo & Co.